ICOHTEC Prize for Young Scholars 2011

In 2011 the ICOHTEC Prize for Young Scholars was awarded for the third time. The prize committee selected the monograph by Christopher Neumaier as the winner. His book is titled "Dieselautos in Deutschland und den USA, Zum Verhältnis von Technologie, Konsum und Politik, 1949 –2005" (Stuttgart 2010) and it is based on a doctoral dissertation examined at the Munich University of Technology in 2008. The prize (3000 euro) was sponsored by Fundación Juanelo Turriano and it was passed to Neumaier at the banquet on 6 August 2011.

For the first time the Prize Committee (Dick van Lente, chair, Robert Belot and Thomas Zeller) organized two panel sessions ICOHTEC Prizes for Young Scholars – 2010 and 2011, where two prize winners Anne-Katrine Ebert and Neumaier discussed their books with panelists and members of the audience.

Read the call for submission for 2011



Page updated: September 1, 2011